Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: remote root Share/Save - My123World.Com!

Lightbulb remote root

first i tell you that i am not a pro hacker nor have knowledge of networking , so please forgive me if this question is silly

i just know some basic hacking and have done CEH only

so yesterday one of my friend who is a web developer gave me his web app to see if it's hackable or not

and while testing suddenly an idea came to my mind

suppose i am a hacker , i have hacked into a website and got a back connect on netcat
    but i will be that user who is the user of the site

so to become root , i need some locale exploit and have to run it

but what my thought was , instead of finding local exploit and compile it and run it

we may upload an application on that site , which is made by us and can be exploited , then we just exploit that service / application / file remotely and by some shell codes i get root on server

so is it possible guys ? i don't know much about exploit writing so don't know if it works or not

also , installing service also needs root , so we may not install vulnerable service in linux , but what about windows server ? can we use this method to gain administrator ?

i'm not a black hat , it's just a thought , it's like a discussion so please not reply like we do not support black hat

Blog Entries
    Hi Prince,

see the basic says that to get root access or to reach to system privileges you need to exploit service which is running as root privileges so any other process executed by that process become root privileged process...

lets say when you execute local privilege exploit, what that exploit do is it exploits vulnerability in some modules, application, service which is run under root privilege and you get shell with the same privilege.