Thread: Need guidance to begin career in Information security domain Share/Save - My123World.Com!

Need guidance to begin career in Information security domain

Hi ,

I want to make my career in information security domain . In order to achieve which path should I all ?
    I graduated as Computer Science engineer. Should I pursue masters in Info sec domain or should I take some Certificate courses?
    If masters, Please suggest me some good universities either in INDIA/US/UK/Germany?
    If certificate course , suggest me from which certificate course to kick off with?

PS: I am quite good in programming in c,c++,java and Networking concepts. Based on this please guide me.
    I know there is similar post in this forum but that was edited in 2010.I am looking for answer from perspective of present market tend

... I am no Expert b0nd.g4h@gmail.com b0nd's Avatar
    Hi msankith,

I've a new colleague in my office. He has already flunked twice in his 2nd year of engineering, not sure whether he would be able to complete his BTech.
    So how did he manage to get into his first job? Degree? Certificate? - NO, Just SKILLS. He is good at what he does and we had requirement for that.

I noticed you liked one of my post about job scenario for freshers.
    The security market is still the same, and most of the old posts are valid and would remain the same for next couple of years atleast.

That doesn't mean students should not complete their degree, they must. But let people see your work. Do not expect them to have dreams about your skills.
    Cheers!
    [*] To follow the path: look to the master, follow the master, walk with the master, see through the master,
    ------> become the master!!! <------
    [*] Everyone has a will to WIN but very few have the will to prepare to WIN[*] Invest yourself in everything you do, there's fun in being serious

Hi Bond,
    Thanks for your reply .
    I am newbie to this security domain.