Thread: Penetration Testing Process Share/Save - My123World.Com!

Question Penetration Testing Process

How many type of Penetration Testing we do and what's its process? Please describe it briefly.

... I am no Expert b0nd.g4h@gmail.com b0nd's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ParniNair View Post
    How many type of Penetration Testing we do and what's its process? Please describe it briefly.
    That sounds like a 'question' in question paper

How many do you know about? First let us know what you know so that discussion could be picked from there.

Cheers!
    [*] To follow the path: look to the master, follow the master, walk with the master, see through the master,
    ------> become the master!!! <------
    [*] Everyone has a will to WIN but very few have the will to prepare to WIN
    [*] Invest yourself in everything you do, there's fun in being serious

Penetration Testing

Well said
    I don't have much knowledge about penetration testing as I know basically it a legal process that is used for gaining access to a protected computer system or network. This process is normally performed by the third party organization or as we hire any agency in order to measure the security level and know the vulnerability status of the system.

Can you help me to know more about it?

Smile Penetration Testing

Well said
    I don't have much knowledge about penetration testing as I know basically it a legal process that is used for gaining access to a protected computer system or network. This process is normally performed by the third party organization or as we hire any agency in order to measure the security level and know the vulnerability status of the system.
    I think we do penetration testing by techniques external penetration testing and internal penetration testing but don't have enough information about these.
    Can you help me to know more about it?

... I am no Expert b0nd.g4h@gmail.com b0nd's Avatar