Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My OSCP Venture Share/Save - My123World.Com!

... I am no Expert b0nd.g4h@gmail.com b0nd's Avatar

My OSCP Venture

Dear All,

I would like to take the opportunity to share my thrilling experience with beloved members and would go in the reverse order of the events:

The D-Day:
    I opted for 10:00 pm to 10:00 pm 24 hour exam schedule. The whole day before the commencement of exam seemed a very long day. I was eagerly waiting for clock to tick 10:00 pm. So you can guess the level of confidence I had. 100%

Some how killed the time in non stressing activities, stayed a bit far from the laptop most of the day, slept a bit in afternoon, relaxed physically and mentally etc.
    And finally the clock ticked 10:00 pm

Btw, the following was the status of my battery (not the laptop guys)
    Confidence level (100%) + Mental level (100%) + Cool and Calm (100%) = Battery (100%)

So everything was in place. Just before the commencement of exam I received the mail containing VPN credentials and all other necessary information to access the exam lab.

The exam structure is available publically here

Ok, so everything was in place and I was ready to take off.

10:15 pm: Battery (100%)
    Picked up a target from the list and started working on it.

11:00 pm: Battery (100%)
    I was still on the first target. “What is the problem with my attempt? Why I am failing? Everything seems correct then why? Ok, no problem, change the attack vectors”

1:00 am: Battery (80%)
    “Damn!

2:00 am: Battery (60%)
    “Ok, the smart move would be to switch to other target instead of sticking to one only. I’ll come back to this one later on”. And so I moved to another target in the list.

3:00 am: Battery (20%)