Top Penetration Testing Techniques from Start to Finish




Featuring Keatron Evans, sr. director of training at InfoSec Institute and co-author of “Chained Exploits: Advanced Hacking Attacks from Start to Finish”
Date: Wednesday, April 27, 2011
Time: 2PM EDT/ 11AM PDT/ 7pm BST/ 8pm CEST (GMT -4:00, New York)

> Click here to register
http://ws.coresecurity.com/TopPenetr...ttoFinish.html

*** A recording of the webcast will be sent to everyone who registers, so be sure to sign up even if you can’t make the live session. ***


If you’re a penetration tester, it’s critical to constantly expand your skill set and ensure that you’re able to assess your clients against the latest threats. Please join Core Security and pen testing pro Keatron Evans for a webcast featuring in-depth demonstrations of techniques that you can use to replicate some of the top IT threats facing organizations today.

Through live, step-by-step examples, you’ll learn penetration testing techniques including:


• automating reconnaissance with the new Nmap Scripting Engine
• performing client-side testing versus Adobe Reader
• bypassing patched systems with rootkits

• banishing illusions of secure web browsing via SSL hijacking and sniffing

• assessing web applicatons against advanced SQL injection attacks

You’ll walk away with tips and skills that you can immediately integrate into your penetration testing engagements. Keatron will also answer your pen testing questions and offer advice for keeping your testing skills sharp and current.
> Click here to register
http://ws.coresecurity.com/TopPenetr...ttoFinish.html